Skip to main content

In the joint project 'RuBICon' (Rule-Based Initialisation of Converter Dominated Grids), a solution approach for network reconstruction after a blackout in future, largely decentralised electricity grids is being developed and validated. The approach tries to use the existing SmartMetering architecture in future grids to drop loads and to collect information about the grid state in the whole distribution grid - with the aim to optimize the feed-in of the converters.In this project, the L3S deals with the communication of the intelligent metering systems and the converters among each other and develops a connection protocol for loads, based on the power available in the grid.

 

In the joint project 'RuBICon ' Rule-Based Initialisation of Converter Dominated Grids', a solution approach for network reconstruction after a blackout in future largely decentralised electricity grids is being developed and validated. The aim is to rebuild the grid by creating a converter-based network at the distribution grid level with a self-organizing control system (based on predefined behavioral protocols). This establishes links to current research in the field of microgrids. In principle, the formation of stand-alone grids at the low and medium voltage level is conceivable through the interconnection of solar and wind farms, CHPs as well as battery and solar inverters.

 

Starting from such island networks, the next task is to link several island networks to form a larger network. Within the subproject 'Methods for network reconstruction by decentralized generation plants', the methodology for a black start of future electric energy systems is being developed. This interdisciplinary task therefore comprises the analysis of typical network configurations, development of a robust (converter) control system on unit and interconnected level including the assessment of the system status, connection protocols of the network participants, decentralised weakly networked communication systems, assessment of the equipment load, assessment of protection concepts and concludes with a recommendation for network reconstruction scenarios.

 

The validation of the developed methodology is primarily based on transient simulations and the exemplary creation of a demonstrator in a test bed consisting of several households and generation plants.

Begin
End

Direkt zum Inhalt

In dem Verbundvorhaben 'RuBICon' (Rule-Based Initialisation of Converter Dominated Grids) wird ein Lösungsansatz für den Netzwiederaufbau nach einem Blackout in zukünftigen, größtenteils dezentral organisierten Stromnetzen erarbeitet und validiert. Der Ansatz versucht, die in zukünftigen Netzen vorhandene SmartMetering Architektur gezielt zu nutzen, um Lasten abzuwerfen und Informationen über den Netzzustand im gesamten Verteilnetz zu erfassen - mit dem Ziel, die Einspeisung der Umrichter zu optimieren. Das L3S beschäftigt sich in diesem Vorhaben mit der Kommunikation der intelligenten Messystemen sowie den Umrichtern untereinander und entwickelt ein Zuschaltprotokoll für Lasten, basierend auf der im Netz verfügbaren Leistung.

 

In dem Verbundvorhaben 'RuBICon' (Rule-Based Initialisation of Converter Dominated Grids) wird ein Lösungsansatz für den Netzwiederaufbau nach einem Blackout in zukünftig größtenteils dezentral organisierten Stromnetzen erarbeitet und validiert. Dabei wird der Netzaufbau durch Bildung eines auf Umrichter basierenden Netzverbunds auf Verteilnetzebene mit einer sich selbst organisierenden (auf vorab definierten Verhaltensprotokollen basierenden) Regelung angestrebt. Dies stellt Verknüpfungen zur aktuellen Forschung im Bereich der Microgrids her. Hierbei ist prinzipiell die Bildung von Inselnetzen auf Nieder- und Mittelspannungsebene durch den Verbund von Solar- und Windparks, BHKW sowie Batterie- und Solarwechselrichtern denkbar.

 

Ausgehend von solchen Inselnetzen besteht die nächste Aufgabe in der Verknüpfung mehrerer Inselnetze zu einem größeren Verbund. Innerhalb des Teilvorhabens 'Methoden zum Netzwiederaufbau durch dezentrale Erzeugungsanlagen' wird gezielt die Methodik für einen Schwarzstart zukünftiger Elektroenergiesysteme entwickelt. Diese interdisziplinäre Aufgabenstellung umfasst daher die Analyse typischer Netzkonfigurationen, Entwicklung einer robusten (Umrichter-) Regelung auf Einheiten und Verbundebene inkl. der Beurteilung des Systemzustands, Zuschaltprotokolle der Netzteilnehmer, dezentral schwach vernetzte Kommunikationssysteme, Beurteilung der Betriebsmittelbelastung, Bewertung von Schutzkonzepten und schließt mit einer Empfehlung für Netzwiederaufbauszenarien ab.

 

Die Validierung der entwickelten Methodik erfolgt primär anhand von transienten Simulationen sowie der exemplarischen Erstellung eines Demonstrators in einem Teststand bestehend aus mehrere Haushalten und Erzeugungsanlagen.

Begin
End