Skip to main content

The aim of the eLabour Centre is to promote, disseminate and combine the rules and procedures developed in the network with user-friendly, easily accessible and efficient infrastructure services in the sociology of work and industry and beyond. eLabour aims to establish rules and procedures for the documentation and archiving of research data in the qualitative sociology of work, taking into account internationally valid standards of computer science and information science. These should simplify sustainable archiving, re-use and interoperability of currently collected material and be applied already in the survey phase.

 

The interdisciplinary center for IT-based qualitative research in occupational sociology (eLabour) is an association of research institutions from occupational and industrial sociology (AIS) with partners from IT and information science and with research data providers. In the first funding phase (2015-2018), the question of how the contours of production and work have developed since the 1970s was investigated on the basis of five exemplary pilot projects on work sociology using secondary analysis of extensive research data from several decades. At the same time, an IT-based research infrastructure for this type of qualitative work-sociological secondary analyses was set up and expanded, with the help of which researchers will in future be able to access the archived work sociological material in a targeted manner and analyse it using IT tools. The sociological research institutions contribute their own research data to the continuous expansion of the research data pool and thus increase the attractiveness of the centre. In return, scientists from the member institutions have comprehensive access to the resources and research data of the Center.

 

An important goal of the eLabour Centre for the second funding phase is to promote the rules and procedures developed in the network in the sociology of work and industry and beyond, to disseminate them and to combine them with user-friendly, easily accessible and efficient infrastructure offers of the centre. eLabour wants to establish rules and procedures for the documentation and archiving of research data in the qualitative sociology of work, taking into account internationally valid standards of computer science and information science. These should simplify sustainable archiving, re-use and interoperability of currently collected material and be applied already in the survey phase.

 

 

Coordinator
Begin
End

Direkt zum Inhalt

eLabour II

Ziel des Zentrums eLabour ist es, in der Arbeits- und Industriesoziologie und darüber hinaus für die im Verbund entwickelten Regeln und Verfahren zu werben, sie zu verbreiten und mit nutzerfreundlichen, gut zugänglichen und effizienten Infrastrukturangeboten des Zentrums zu verbinden. eLabour will Regeln und Verfahren für die Dokumentation und Archivierung von Forschungsdaten unter Einbeziehung international gültiger Standards der Informatik und der Informationswissenschaft in der qualitativen Arbeitssoziologie etablieren. Diese sollen eine nachhaltige Archivierung, Nachnutzung und die Interoperabilität aktuell erhobenen Materials vereinfachen und bereits in der Erhebungsphase angewandt werden.

Beschreibung

Das interdisziplinäre Zentrum für IT-basierte qualitative Forschung in der Arbeitssoziologie (eLabour) ist ein Zusammenschluss von Forschungseinrichtungen aus der Arbeits- und Industriesoziologie (AIS) mit Partnern aus der IT- und Informationswissenschaft und mit Forschungsdaten-Providern. Im Rahmen der ersten Förderphase (2015-2018) wurde auf Basis von fünf exemplarischen arbeitssoziologischen Pilotprojekten mittels Sekundäranalyse von umfangreichen Forschungsdaten aus mehreren Jahrzehnten der Frage nachgegangen, wie sich die Konturen von Produktion und Arbeit seit den 1970er Jahren entwickelt haben. Gleichzeitig wurde eine IT-basierte Forschungsinfrastruktur für diesen Typ von qualitativen, arbeitssoziologischen Sekundäranalysen auf- und ausgebaut, mit deren Hilfe Forschende künftig gezielt auf das archivierte arbeitssoziologische Material zurückgreifen und dies mit IT-Werkzeugen analysieren können. Die soziologischen Forschungseinrichtungen tragen mit eigenen Forschungsdaten zur stetigen Erweiterung des Forschungsdatenbestands bei und steigern so die Attraktivität des Zentrums. Im Gegenzug haben WissenschaftlerInnen aus den Mitgliedseinrichtungen umfassenden Zugang zu den Ressourcen und Forschungsdaten des Zentrums.

Ein wichtiges Ziel des Zentrums eLabour für die zweite Förderphase besteht darin, in der Arbeits- und Industriesoziologie und darüber hinaus für die im Verbund entwickelten Regeln und Verfahren zu werben, sie zu verbreiten und mit nutzerfreundlichen, gut zugänglichen und effizienten Infrastrukturangeboten des Zentrums zu verbinden. eLabour will Regeln und Verfahren für die Dokumentation und Archivierung von Forschungsdaten unter Einbeziehung international gültiger Standards der Informatik und der Informationswissenschaft in der qualitativen Arbeitssoziologieetablieren. Diese sollen eine nachhaltige Archivierung, Nachnutzung und die Interoperabilität aktuell erhobenen Materials vereinfachen und bereits in der Erhebungsphase angewandt werden.

Team
Coordinator
Research area
Intelligent Access to Information
Begin
End