Skip to main content

The CoyPu project resorts to semantic technologies and using AI analysis approaches to develop a data-driven platform to support economic crises.  Through the CoyPu framework,  macroeconomic, industry-specific, or internal company data can be networked, analyzed and evaluated to enable more efficient crisis management. By providing semantically modeled data in the cloud and flexibly configurable AI analysis tools, the platform will allow for high-quality and up-to-the-minute insights regarding economic facts, trends, impact correlations, and forecasts.

 

In this subproject of the CoyPu project, components for extraction and data processing and methods for AI-based analyses for trend and risk assessments are developed for the CoyPu platform. The basis for this is a knowledge graph-based semantic data integration method. A contextual knowledge graph will be built and evaluated, and enriched using AI methods based on the vocabularies and ontologies. For this purpose, methods for unstructured data sources as well as semantic integration such as mapping and link generation, link prediction, knowledge graph completion for structured data sources are used on the one hand, and temporal and spatial graph-based neural networks for sequential data on the other hand. These data and knowledge management methods will facilitate data representation at different granularity scales and for the dynamic adaptation of the CoyPu framework to new situations of companies or users.

 

Additionally, these approaches are supported by automatic machine learning methods, which can automatically adapt to current requirements. Thus,  sustainable usability for a wide range of applications and scenarios will be supported. This novel combination of state-of-the-art techniques for knowledge representation using knowledge graphs and automatic machine learning will focus on the explainability of the analysis and prediction results through the integration of symbolic (semantic) and sub-symbolic (statistical) methods.

Begin
End

Direkt zum Inhalt

Im Projekt CoyPu entsteht auf Basis semantischer Technologien und unter Nutzung von KI-Analyseansätzen eine Datenplattform, durch die gesamtwirtschaftliche, branchenspezifische oder unternehmensinterne Daten vernetzt, analysiert und bewertet werden können, um so ein effizienteres Krisenmanagement zu ermöglichen. Durch die Bereitstellung semantisch modellierter Daten in der Cloud sowie flexibel konfigurierbarer KI-Analysewerkzeuge ermöglicht die Plattform hochqualitative und tagesaktuelle Erkenntnisse bzgl. wirtschaftlicher Fakten, Trends, Wirkungszusammenhänge und Prognosen.

 

In diesem CoyPu-Teilprojekt werden Komponenten für die Extraktion und Datenverarbeitung sowie Methoden für KI-gestützte Analysen für Trend- und Risikobewertungen für die CoyPu-Plattform entwickelt. Die Basis dafür bildet eine wissensgraphbasierte semantische Datenintegrationsmethode. Auf Basis der Vokabulare und Ontologien der im TVB-TIB entwickelten kollaborativen Vokabularentwicklungsplattform wird in diesem Teilvorhaben ein umfassender Wissensgraph aufgebaut und mit Methoden der KI ausgewertet und angereichert. Dafür kommen zum einen Methoden für unstrukturierte Datenquellen sowie der semantischen Integration wie Mapping und Link-Generation, Link-Prediction, Knowledge Graph Completion für strukturierte Datenquellen und zum anderen temporale und räumliche graphbasierte neuronale Netze für sequentielle Daten zum Einsatz. Dies ermöglicht Datenstrukturen auf verschiedenen Granularitätsskalen zusammen zu bringen und dynamisch an neue Situationen von Firmen oder Anwendern anzupassen.

 

Um eine nachhaltige Nutzbarkeit für verschiedenste Anwendungen und Szenarien zu ermöglichen, werden diese Ansätze durch Methoden des automatischen maschinellen Lernens unterstützt und den aktuellen Anforderungen automatisch angepasst. Diese neuartige Kombination von modernsten Techniken wird einen Schwerpunkt auf die Erklärbarkeit der Analyse- und Prediktionsergebnisse durch eine Integration symbolischer (semantischer) und sub-symbolischer (statistischer) Verfahren erlauben.

Begin
End