Skip to main content

CampaNeo

The aim of the project is to develop an independent platform that enables public and private institutions to collect and analyze real time vehicular data with campaigns.

To this extend, a prototype of the platform is developed that allows for secure campaign based data collection in Hanover, Wolfsburg and cross-regional scenarios. Moreover, intelligent use cases that rely on the campaign data are going to be implemented. The focus of the project lies on data ownership of the  vehicle owners as well as the tractability of the data processing.

Description

The project aims to enable the campaign based collection of personally identifiable data to make vehicular data easily accessible. This is in particular challenging due to the  slow and expensive development cycles of vehicle hardware as well as the necessary consent of the vehicle driver that results from the new European data protection agreement. A general consent for the use of the data is legally no longer allowed and hence mitigates the campaign based use of vehicular data. Therefore, new approaches are required to overcome the technical and legal challenges.

CampaNeo provides direct feedback of added value to the users in order to motivate the users to share their data. The data can, for instance ,be used in the following use cases:

For drivers and fleet owners (driver centric)

Driver detection based on driving behavior

Calculation of driver efficiency scores, e.g. prediction of fuel consumption, particulate matter emission based on vehicular sensor data

For city administrations and traffic authorities:

Measurement of road conditions, e..g slipperiness, temperatures, weather in campaigns

To this extend,  the project will develop an independent platform that enables public and private institutions to collect and analyze real time vehicular data with campaigns. The projects builds on the principal assumption that users are willing to share their data given that they are provided an expected return value, e.g. lowering the number of accidents and follow up accidents. The resulting platform will be designed to be open accessible, e.g. for other manufacturers and use cases.

Team
Research area
Intelligent Access to Information
Begin
End

Direkt zum Inhalt

CampaNeo

In diesem Projekt wird eine herstellerunabhängige Plattform entwickelt, auf welcher private und öffentliche Institutionen kampagnenbasiert und in Echtzeit Fahrzeugdaten erheben und analysieren können.

Ziel ist der Aufbau einer prototypischen Plattform zur sicheren kampagnenbasierten Datenerhebung in Hannover, Wolfsburg und in überregionalen Szenarien, sowie die Umsetzung von ersten intelligenten Use Cases auf Basis der Kampagnendaten. Im Fokus stehen insbesondere die Data Ownerships der Fahrzeughalter sowie die Nachverfolgbarkeit der Datenverarbeitung.

Beschreibung

In diesem Projekt beabsichtigen wir den Aufbau einer Kampagnenfähigkeit von personenbezogenen Fahrzeugdaten. Hierdurch sollen die hohen Zugangshürden zu Fahrzeugdaten reduziert werden. Dem entgegen stehen die langsamen und teuren Entwicklungszyklen in der Fahrzeughardware, sowie die Anforderungen durch die neue Datenschutzgrundverordnung in Bezug auf die Nutzungseinwilligung (Consent) des Fahrers. Eine pauschale Einwilligung in die Fahrzeugdaten Nutzung ist nicht mehr gesetzeskonform und verhindert so die Kampagnenfähigkeit der Volumenhersteller. Es sind daher neue Ansätze notwendig, welche die technischen und rechtlichen Hürden reduzieren.

Im CampaNeo-Projekt sollen insbesondere die NutzerInnen durch das direkte Aufzeigen des generierten Mehrwerts ihrer Fahrzeugdaten zum Teilen der Daten animiert werden.  Diese können z. B. für  folgende Use  Cases genutzt werden:

Für Fahrer und Flottenbetreiber (Fahrer zentriert):

Erkennung von Fahrer anhand der Fahrverhalten.

Erhebung von Driver Efficiency Scores, wie z. B. Prognose des Treibstoffverbrauchs, Feinstaubausstoß oder Fahrkomfort anhand von Fahrzeugsenzsordaten.

Für Stadtverwaltung und Verkehrsmanagement (System zentriert):

Erhebung von Zustandsdaten wie Glätte, Außentemperaturen, Witterung, Luftdruck in Kampagnen.

In diesem Projekt wird eine offene Plattform entwickelt, auf welcher private und öffentliche Institutionen kampagnenbasiert und in Echtzeit Fahrzeugdaten erheben und analysieren können. Dieses passiert mit der Grundannahme, dass NutzerInnen prinzipiell bereit sind Daten zu teilen, wenn ein klarer Mehrwert zu erkennen ist, zum Beispiel die Vermeidung von Folgeunfällen. Das Konsortium, die Systemarchitektur, sowie die Themenschwerpunkte sind dabei darauf ausgelegt das System im Anschluss an die Projektlaufzeit für die Serienentwicklung vorzubereiten. Die Plattform soll dabei explizit auch anderen Herstellern und  Datenverwertern/Use Cases geöffnet werden.

Team
Research area
Intelligent Access to Information
Begin
End