Skip to main content
Mastering digital teaching and learning together
Bildung Schüler

Since April 2020, the practical project #LernenVernetzt, initiated by the Leibniz School of Education (LSE) and the Institute of Educational Science, has been in place at Leibniz Universität Hannover. What began as an initiative and reaction to the Covid-19-related school closures (see Binaire 2/2020) has been continued as a project and voluntary offer for student teachers since the 2020/2021 school year. #LernenVernetzt has three goals: First, to accompany students individually in their learning processes and to counteract impending educational inequalities in a compensatory manner through digital support measures; second, to support teachers in implementing the requirements associated with learning at home; third, to offer (student) teachers the opportunity to acquire core competencies for teaching in a digital world - in a learning environment that combines theory and practice in a novel way. With this goal in mind, the original idea quickly evolved into a comprehensive, interdisciplinary project. Stakeholders from schools and universities work together across disciplinary and institutional boundaries, closely aligning themselves with the needs of teachers and students. Within a very short time, #LernenVernetzt has used existing cooperative structures within and outside the university to solve a range of issues related to data protection and technology in an unbureaucratic manner.

One of these collaborations was initiated by L3S Director Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Nejdl: In #LernenVernetztInformatik, L3S staff members Dr. Ivana Marenzi, Eleni Ilkou and Dr. Maurice Chandoo addressed the numerous questions surrounding IT infrastructure in schools. In the exchange with representatives of the Quality Network of Integrated Comprehensive Schools (Q-IGS), it also quickly became clear that students of teaching and computer science should work together with teachers in an interdisciplinary team to develop didactically sound as well as technologically innovative projects and digital learning arrangements for the classroom. For example, computer science students - in part together with student teachers - have developed modules for the introduction of iPads for teachers and students, created digital picture books, developed podcasts with students as a differentiation offer in mathematics lessons, and made school-based teaching-learning platforms usable for online-based learning level checks.

The collaboration of computer science and teaching students in #LernenVernetzt shows: Where institutions and disciplines work together in a co-constructive, committed and solidary manner, innovative projects are created to master the challenges of digital teaching and learning under difficult conditions.

By the end of March 2021, a total of 202 students had engaged in #LernenVernetzt, which was placed with 111 teachers at 83 comprehensive, grammar, vocational, elementary and special schools. In November 2020, the #LernenVernetzt team of the Leibniz School of Education was awarded the Lower Saxony Science Prize in the category "Special Prize for Cooperative Innovations in Digital Teaching".

 

LV

http://go.lu-h.de/LernenVernetzt

 

Contact:

 

Sarah Fox, M. Ed.

Sarah Fox is a staff member at the Leibniz School of Education (LSE). She is an instructor for work-based practice and part of the #LearningNetwork team.

sarah.fox@lehrerbildung.uni-hannover.de

 

Alexandra Krüger, M. Ed.

alexandra.krueger@lehrerbildung.uni-hannover.de

Alexandra Krüger is a research associate at the Leibniz School of Education. She is part of the #LernenVernetzt team and also coordinates field of action 3 of the QLB project Leibniz Principle. She also leads the peer mentoring program for student teachers at LSE.

 

Prof. Dr. Katharina Müller

katharina.mueller@lehrerbildung.uni-hannover.de

Katharina Müller is head of the Department of School Education with a focus on teaching-learning research at the Institute of Educational Science at Leibniz Universität Hannover. She is part of the #LernenVernetzt team and Director of Studies and Teaching at the LSE.

 

Helene Pachale, M. Ed.

helene.pachale@lehrerbildung.uni-hannover.de

Helene Pachale is a research assistant at the Romance Seminar and at the LSE. She is part of the #LernenVernetzt team and is also working on the reorientation of the content and structure of the subject internship in Spanish as part of the QLB project Leibniz Principle.

Direkt zum Inhalt
Digitales Lehren und Lernen gemeinsam meistern
Bildung Schüler

Seit April 2020 gibt es an der Leibniz Universität Hannover das von der Leibniz School of Education (LSE) und dem Institut für Erziehungswissenschaft initiierte Praxisprojekt #LernenVernetzt. Was als Initiative und Reaktion auf die Covid-19-bedingten Schulschließungen begann (siehe Binaire 2/2020), wird seit dem Schuljahr 2020/2021 als Projekt und freiwilliges Angebot für Lehramtsstudierende fortgeführt. #LernenVernetzt verfolgt dabei drei Ziele: Erstens Schülerinnen und Schülern individuell in ihren Lernprozessen zu begleiten und durch digitale Unterstützungsmaßnahmen drohenden Bildungsungleichheiten kompensatorisch entgegenzuwirken; zweitens Lehrkräfte bei der Umsetzung der mit dem Lernen zu Hause verbundenen Anforderungen zu unterstützen; drittens (Lehramts-)Studierenden die Möglichkeit zu bieten, Kernkompetenzen für das Unterrichten in einer digitalen Welt zu erlangen - in einer Lernumgebung, die Theorie und Praxis in neuartiger Weise verbindet. Mit dieser Zielperspektive entwickelte sich aus der ursprünglichen Idee schnell ein umfassendes, interdisziplinäres Projekt. Akteure aus Schule und Universität arbeiten über Fächer- und Institutionsgrenzen hinweg zusammen und orientieren sich dabei eng an den Bedürfnissen der Lehrer und Schüler. Binnen kürzester Zeit hat #LernenVernetzt bestehende Kooperationsstrukturen innerhalb und außerhalb der Universität genutzt, um unbürokratisch eine Reihe von Fragen rund um Datenschutz und Technik zu lösen.

Eine dieser Kooperationen hat L3S-Direktor Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Nejdl angeregt: In #LernenVernetztInformatik widmeten sich die L3S-Mitarbeiter Dr. Ivana Marenzi, Eleni Ilkou und Dr. Maurice Chandoo den zahlreichen Fragen rund um die IT-Infrastruktur an Schulen. Im Austausch mit Vertretern des Qualitätsnetzwerks der Integrierten Gesamtschulen (Q-IGS) wurde außerdem schnell deutlich, dass Studierende des Lehramts und der Informatik gemeinsam mit den Lehrkräften in einem interdisziplinären Team zusammenarbeiten sollten, um didaktisch fundierte sowie technologisch innovative Projekte und digitale Lernarrangements für den Unterricht zu entwickeln. So haben Informatikstudierende – teils gemeinsam mit Lehramtsstudierenden –  Module zur Einführung von iPads für Lehrer und Schüler entwickelt, digitale Bilderbücher erstellt, Podcasts mit Schülern als Differenzierungsangebot im Mathematikunterricht entwickelt sowie schulische Lehr-Lernplattformen für online-basierte Lernstandskontrollen nutzbar gemacht.

Die Zusammenarbeit von Informatik- und Lehramtsstudierenden in #LernenVernetzt zeigt: Wo über Institutionen- und Fächergrenzen hinweg ko-konstruktiv, engagiert und solidarisch agiert wird, entstehen innovative Vorhaben, um die Herausforderungen des digitalen Lehrens und Lernens unter erschwerten Bedingungen meistern zu können.

Bis Ende März 2021 haben sich insgesamt 202 Studierende bei #LernenVernetzt engagiert, die an 111 Lehrkräfte an 83 Gesamtschulen, Gymnasien, Berufs-, Grund- und Förderschulen vermittelt wurden. Im November 2020 wurde das #LernenVernetzt-Team der Leibniz School of Education mit dem Wissenschaftspreis Niedersachsen in der Kategorie „Sonderpreis für kooperative Innovationen in der digitalen Lehre“ ausgezeichnet.

 

LV

http://go.lu-h.de/LernenVernetzt

 

Kontakt:

 

Sarah Fox, M. Ed.

Sarah Fox ist Mitarbeiterin an der Leibniz School of Education (LSE). Sie ist Referentin für berufsbezogene Praxis und Teil des Teams #LernenVernetzt.

sarah.fox@lehrerbildung.uni-hannover.de

 

Alexandra Krüger, M. Ed.

alexandra.krueger@lehrerbildung.uni-hannover.de

Alexandra Krüger ist wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der Leibniz School of Education. Sie ist Teil des Teams #LernenVernetzt und koordiniert zudem das Handlungsfeld 3 des QLB-Projekts Leibniz-Prinzip. Außerdem leitet sie das Programm Peer-Mentoring für Lehramtsstudierende der LSE.

 

Prof. Dr. Katharina Müller

katharina.mueller@lehrerbildung.uni-hannover.de

Katharina Müller leitet den Arbeitsbereich Schulpädagogik mit dem Schwerpunkt Lehr-Lernforschung am Institut für Erziehungswissenschaft der Leibniz Universität Hannover. Sie ist Teil des Teams #LernenVernetzt und Direktorin für Studium und Lehre an der LSE.

 

Helene Pachale, M. Ed.

helene.pachale@lehrerbildung.uni-hannover.de

Helene Pachale ist wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Romanischen Seminar und an der LSE. Sie ist Teil des Teams #LernenVernetzt und arbeitet außerdem im Rahmen des QLB-Projekts Leibniz-Prinzip an der inhaltlichen und strukturellen Neuausrichtung des Fachpraktikums im Fach Spanisch.