Skip to main content
Suitable data for intelligent production

Since November 2020, a new team of founders has been at work at L3S. Hemanth Mandapati, Dimitrij Lewin and Siddhartha Giri will receive the EXIST-Gründerstipendium from the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy for one year to prepare the foundation of their company INDAAQ (Industrial Data Acquisition). INDAAQ aims to make it easier for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in particular to enter the digital transformation with databases for intelligent machines.

INDAAQSo far, it has mainly been larger companies that have driven digitization and taken a big step towards the smart factory under the buzzword Industry 4.0 with technologies such as advanced robotics, cloud applications and Big Data. In many SMEs, however, production and manufacturing processes are still from a different era. Many surveys show that smaller companies are less open to the challenges of digital transformation - whether due to fear of change, lack of expertise or lack of infrastructure.  

A major hurdle is the lack of specific industry data that companies need to build artificial intelligence-based manufacturing. The process of collecting and processing data is laborious and requires special skills. INDAAQ offers solutions to overcome the data bottleneck. The startup creates databases that meet customers' specific requirements. With this foundation, INDAAQ also offers SMEs the opportunity to successfully exploit the opportunities of intelligent production.

 

One year and eight months have passed since the founders first presented their idea to their current mentor Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Nejdl and Dr. Sergej Zerr at the L3S research center. During this time, the L3S and the Starting Business startup service of Leibniz Universität Hannover have supported the team in developing the idea and applying for the EXIST program. With strategic partnerships and effective cooperation with the university, INDAAQ now wants to future-proof the manufacturing industry.

Internet address: indaaq.com

Direkt zum Inhalt
Passende Daten für die intelligente Produktion
INDAAQ-Team

Seit November 2020 ist am L3S ein neues Gründerteam am Start. Hemanth Mandapati, Dimitrij Lewin und Siddhartha Giri erhalten ein Jahr lang das EXIST-Gründerstipendium des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie, um die Gründung ihres Unternehmens INDAAQ (Industrial Data Acquisition) vorzubereiten. INDAAQ will mit Datenbanken für intelligente Maschinen insbesondere kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen (KMU) den Einstieg in die digitale Transformation erleichtern.

INDAAQBislang haben hauptsächlich größere Unternehmen die Digitalisierung vorangetrieben und unter dem Schlagwort Industrie 4.0 mit Technologien wie fortgeschrittener Robotik, Cloud-Anwendungen und Big Data einen großen Schritt in Richtung intelligente Fabrik getan. In vielen KMU sind die Produktions- und Fertigungsprozesse aber immer noch aus einer anderen Zeit. Aus vielen Umfragen geht hervor, dass kleinere Unternehmen gegenüber den Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation weniger aufgeschlossen sind – sei es aus Angst vor Veränderungen, aus Mangel an Know-how oder fehlender Infrastruktur.  

Eine große Hürde ist der Mangel an spezifischen Industriedaten, die Unternehmen für den Aufbau einer auf künstlicher Intelligenz basierenden Fertigung benötigen. Der Prozess der Datenerfassung- und -verarbeitung ist aufwendig und erfordert besondere Fähigkeiten. INDAAQ bietet Lösungen an, um den Daten-Engpass zu überwinden. Das Startup erstellt Datenbanken, die den spezifischen Anforderungen der Kunden entsprechen. Mit diesem Fundament bietet INDAAQ auch KMUs die Möglichkeit, die Chancen der intelligenten Produktion erfolgreich zu nutzen.

Seit die Gründer ihre Idee erstmals ihrem jetzigen Mentor Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Nejdl und Dr. Sergej Zerr am Forschungszentrum L3S vorgestellt haben, sind ein Jahr und acht Monate vergangen. Während dieser Zeit haben das L3S und der Gründerservice Starting Business der Leibniz Universität Hannover das Team bei der Ausarbeitung der Idee und der Antragstellung für das EXIST-Programm unterstützt. Mit strategischen Partnerschaften und einer effektiven Kooperation mit der Universität will INDAAQ die verarbeitende Industrie nun zukunftssicher machen.

Internetadresse: indaaq.com