Skip to main content
Date
2019-12-11
Promotionsprogramm

"Responsible Artificial Intelligence (AI) in the Digital Society" is the theme of the new doctoral programme at L3S, which will receive funding of 846,000 euros from the Lower Saxony Ministry of Science and Culture (MWK) for a period of five years.
In total, the MWK supports seven new doctoral programmes at universities in Lower Saxony with scholarships for doctoral students. The selection was made from 31 submitted applications. In addition to the cooperation between universities and universities of applied sciences, the focus of the doctoral programmes in this funding round is on the digital transformation of society and science. Following approval, the next step is to advertise the programmes and select doctoral projects.
The doctoral students in the programmes receive monthly basic funding of 1,500 euros over three years. In addition, there are grants for stays abroad, a child allowance and an allowance for childcare.

The speaker of the doctoral programme is L3S member Prof. Dr. Sascha Fahl.

Direkt zum Inhalt
Promotionsprogramm

Neues Pomotionsprogramm „Verantwortungsvolle Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) in der digitalen Gesellschaft“

Date
2019-12-11

„Verantwortungsvolle Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) in der digitalen Gesellschaft“ lautet das Thema des neuen Promotionsprogramms am L3S, das für fünf Jahre eine Förderung durch das Niedersächsische Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kultur (MWK) in Höhe von 846.000 Euro erhält.
Insgesamt fördert das MWK sieben neue Promotionsprogramme an niedersächsischen Hochschulen mit Stipendien für Promovierende. Ausgewählt wurde aus 31 eingereichten Anträgen. Der Schwerpunkt der Promotionsprogramme liegt in dieser Förderrunde neben der Kooperation von Universitäten und Fachhochschulen auf der digitalen Transformation von Gesellschaft und Wissenschaft. Nach der Bewilligung steht nun als nächster Schritt an, die Programme auszuschreiben und Promotionsvorhaben auszuwählen.
Die Promovierenden in den Programmen erhalten über drei Jahre eine monatliche Grundfinanzierung von 1.500 Euro. Hinzu kommen Zuschüsse für Auslandsaufenthalte, eine Kinderzulage sowie einen Zuschlag für Kinderbetreuung.

Sprecher des Promotionsprograms ist L3S-Mitglied Prof. Dr. Sascha Fahl.