Skip to main content
Date
2019-12-10
L3S members Prof. Illig and Prof. Marschollek (MHH)

The L3S strengthens its competences in the field of personalized medicine: Thomas Illig and Michael Marschollek, professors at the Hannover Medical School (MHH) and cooperation partners of the L3S in several research projects, were admitted as new members.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Illig is head of the Hannover Unified Biobank (HUB) and deputy director of the Institute of Human Genetics at the MHH. In addition to biobank research, his research focuses on the analysis of omics data for various diseases.

Prof. Dr. med. Dr.-Ing. Michael Marschollek is managing director and head of the Hannover site of the Peter L. Reichertz Institute for Medical Informatics at the MHH. He also heads the HiGHmed Medical Informatics Consortium in Hannover.

Direkt zum Inhalt
L3S

MHH-Professoren Illig und Marschollek sind neue L3S-Mitglieder

Date
2019-12-10

Das L3S verstärkt seine Kompetenzen im Bereich der personalisierten Medizin: Thomas Illig und Michael Marschollek, Professoren an der Medizinischen Hochschule Hannover (MHH) und Kooperationspartner des L3S in mehreren Forschungsprojekten, wurden als neue Mitglieder aufgenommen.

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Thomas Illig ist Leiter der Hannover Unified Biobank (HUB)  und stellvertretender Direktor des Instituts für Humangenetik der MHH. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte sind neben der Biobankforschung, die Analyse von Omics-Daten für verschiedene Erkrankungen.

Prof. Dr. med. Dr.-Ing. Michael Marschollek ist geschäftsführender Direktor und Leiter des Standorts Hannover des Peter L. Reichertz Instituts für Medizinische Informatik an der MHH. Außerdem leitet er das HiGHmed-Medizininformatik-Konsortium in Hannover.

Prof. Dr. med. Dr.-Ing. Michael Marschollek
Prof. Dr. med. Dr.-Ing. Michael Marschollek
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Thomas Illig
Prof. Dr.
Thomas Illig