Skip to main content
Date
2022-09-09
AutoML

Automated machine learning (AutoML) is one of the key technologies for the fast and efficient development of AI and data science projects. However, there are few chances to learn from experts in the field.

The 2nd AutoML Fall School, jointly organized by Ludwig-Maximilian-Universität München, Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, and Leibniz Universität Hannover, offers students, researchers, and practitioners the opportunity to learn about the core aspects of AutoML: from basic theory to modern methods and current challenges. One of the organisers is L3S member Prof. Dr. Marius Lindauer.

The 2nd AutoML Fall School offers a unique and intensive learning experience through lectures and guest talks by internationally renowned experts, including Aleksandra Faust (Google), Prof. Luigi Nardi (Lund University and Stanford), Colin White (Abacus.AI), Prof. Joeran Beel (University of Siegen), Dr. Carola Doerr (Sorbonne University Paris) and Prof. Luc de Raedt (KU Leuven). There will also be hands-on exercises where participants learn about open-source academic and industry-driven implementations. Mentors are AutoML experts, such as Alex Smola (Amazon) or Erin LeDell (H2O).

The 2nd AutoML Fall School event will be held from 10 to 13 October 2022 in Freiburg. In addition, the institute of AI and the L3S offer a satellite event in Hannover, open for students and researchers in Hannover:

https://sites.google.com/view/automl-fall-school-2022/

Direkt zum Inhalt
Date
2022-09-09
AutoML

Automatisiertes maschinelles Lernen (AutoML) ist eine der Schlüsseltechnologien für die schnelle und effiziente Entwicklung von KI- und Data-Science-Projekten. Allerdings gibt es nur wenige Möglichkeiten, von Experten auf diesem Gebiet zu lernen.

Die zweite AutoML Fall School, die gemeinsam von der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, der Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg und der Leibniz Universität Hannover veranstaltet wird, bietet Studierenden, Forschern und Praktikern die Möglichkeit, sich über die Kernaspekte von AutoML zu informieren: von der grundlegenden Theorie über moderne Methoden bis hin zu aktuellen Herausforderungen. Einer der Organisatoren ist L3S-Mitglied Prof. Dr. Marius Lindauer.

Die Fall School bietet eine einzigartige und intensive Lernerfahrung durch Vorlesungen und Gastvorträge von international renommierten Experten, darunter Aleksandra Faust (Google), Prof. Luigi Nardi (Lund University und Stanford), Colin White (Abacus.AI), Prof. Joeran Beel (Universität Siegen), Dr. Carola Doerr (Sorbonne University Paris) und Prof. Luc de Raedt (KU Leuven). Es wird auch praktische Übungen geben, bei denen die Teilnehmer Open-Source-Implementierungen aus dem akademischen und industriellen Bereich kennenlernen. Mentoren sind AutoML-Experten wie Alex Smola (Amazon) oder Erin LeDell (H2O).

Die Fall School findet vom 10. bis 13. Oktober 2022 in Freiburg statt. Zusätzlich bieten das Institut für Künstliche Intelligenz und das L3S eine Satellitenveranstaltung in Hannover an, die für Studenten und Forscher in Hannover offen ist:

https://sites.google.com/view/automl-fall-school-2022/