Skip to main content
Date
2020-08-26
Foto: Deutsche Messe AG

On 27 October, the AI-project IIP-Ecosphere (Next Level Ecosphere for Intelligent Industrial Production) will be holding a networking event on the topic of "Artificial Intelligence in Production". The full-day event will take place at the Deutsche Messe Technology Academy on the Hannover Exhibition Grounds. Here, manufacturing companies involved in the introduction of AI will meet start-ups, whose focus is on the development and application of AI in production. The event aims to promote creative dialogue and concrete cooperation between startups and manufacturing companies. As drivers of innovation, startups can provide decisive impetus and innovative solutions for the use of AI. Many manufacturing companies, therefore, already work together with startups.

For companies, this is the perfect opportunity to get involved in the innovation workshops with a task on AI. In the workshops, companies and startups will work together on these problems and find solutions that have the potential to be further developed and used in real life.

In addition to the innovation workshops, there will be numerous lectures, participants will learn all about funding opportunities, experience an exhibition with many start-ups, and have ample opportunity to network and get to know each other.

In a Call for Challenges, companies can already now formulate tasks that the innovation workshops should deal with.

Notes

The event will be held in German. Participation is free of charge for the companies. The event is planned as a face-to-face event with an appropriate hygiene concept. Should there be a change in the Corona regulations for events, the event will take place virtually.

About IIP-Ecosphere

The IIP-Ecosphere project networks relevant stakeholders into an ecosystem of intelligent production and develops application-oriented AI methods and innovative business models for the next generation of industry 4.0. The aim is to strengthen competitiveness through self-optimisation of production. The planned ecosystem offers a catalogue of AI solutions and a virtual platform to increase producer independence. Also, the project will develop a legal, organisational, and technical framework so that data can be shared more easily and securely to improve and develop new services. It will enable SMEs and start-ups in particular to apply and further develop AI methods for intelligent production themselves.

 

More information about the event: https://www.technology-academy.group/project/ki/

Information about the project: www.iip-ecosphere.eu

 

Foto: Deutsche Messe AG

Direkt zum Inhalt
Date
2020-08-26
Foto: Deutsche Messe AG

Am 27. Oktober veranstaltet das KI-Förderprojekt IIP-Ecosphere (Next Level Ecosphere for Intelligent Industrial Production) ein Netzwerk-Event rund um das Thema „Künstliche Intelligenz in der Produktion“. Die ganztägige Veranstaltung findet bei der Deutschen Messe Technology Academy auf dem Messegelände in Hannover statt. Unternehmen, die sich mit der Einführung von KI beschäftigen, werden auf Startups treffen, deren Fokus auf der Entwicklung und Anwendung von KI in der Produktion liegt. Das Event will einen kreativen Dialog und konkrete Kooperationen zwischen Start-ups und produzierenden Unternehmen fördern. Als Innovationstreiber können Startups den entscheidenden Impuls und innovative Lösungen für den Einsatz von KI bieten. Viele produzierende Unternehmen arbeiten daher bereits mit Startups zusammen.

Für Unternehmen bietet sich hier die perfekte Gelegenheit, sich mit einer Aufgabenstellung zum Thema KI in Innovations-Workshops einzubringen. Gemeinsam mit Startups werden die Teilnehmer dort an diesen Problemstellungen arbeiten und Lösungsansätze finden, die das Potential haben, weiterentwickelt und real eingesetzt zu werden.

Neben den Innovations-Workshops finden zahlreiche Vorträge statt, erfahren die Teilnehmer alles über Fördermöglichkeiten, erleben eine Ausstellung mit vielen Startups und haben ausreichend Gelegenheit zum Netzwerken und Kennenlernen.

In einem Call for Challenges können  Unternehmen bereits jetzt Aufgabenstellungen formulieren, die in den Innovations-Workshops bearbeitet werden sollten.

Hinweise

Die Teilnahme ist für die Unternehmen kostenlos. Die Veranstaltung ist als Präsenzveranstaltung mit entsprechendem Hygienekonzept geplant. Sollte eine Änderung der Corona-Regelungen für Veranstaltungen eintreten, findet die Veranstaltung virtuell statt.

Über IIP-Ecosphere

Das Projekt IIP-Ecosphere vernetzt relevante Stakeholder zu einem Ökosystem der intelligenten Produktion und entwickelt anwendungsorientierte KI-Methoden und innovative Geschäftsmodelle für die nächste Generation der Industrie 4.0. Das Ziel ist die Stärkung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit durch Selbstoptimierung der Produktion. Das geplante Ökosystem bietet einen KI-Lösungskatalog und eine virtuelle Plattform zur Erhöhung der Herstellerunabhängigkeit. Zudem werden rechtliche, organisatorische und technische Rahmenbedingungen erarbeitet, damit Daten einfacher und sicherer zur Verbesserung und Entwicklung neuer Dienste geteilt werden können. So werden besonders Mittelständler und Start-ups in die Lage versetzt, KI-Methoden zur intelligenten Produktion selbst anzuwenden und weiter zu entwickeln.

 

Nähere Informationen zur Veranstaltung: https://www.technology-academy.group/project/ki/

Informationen zum Projekt: www.iip-ecosphere.eu

 

Foto: Deutsche Messe AG