Skip to main content
Date
2020-05-11
Leibniz ZL Künstliche Intelligenz

 

On 1 May 2020, three research teams in Hannover, Berlin and Munich began their joint research on current questions of artificial intelligence (AI) in "International Future Laboratories". They emerged from a competition of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) and will be funded with up to five million euros each over a period of three years. The three Future Laboratories bring together AI researchers from Germany and abroad and, thus, strengthen the international dimension of German AI research.

Artificial Intelligence and Personalised Medicine

The Leibniz Future Laboratory for Artificial Intelligence at L3S in Hannover works on intelligent, reliable and responsible systems with an application focus on personalized medicine. Goal is to use machine learning to improve, among other things, the diagnosis and to accelerate drug development and individualized treatment to improve.

Using Artificial Intelligence for Earth Observation

The future laboratory AI4EO, led by the Technical University Munich, will focus on the development of AI technologies for Earth observation. For example, satellite data is to be processed using intelligent big-data analysis the global urbanization, the food of the world population or the management of natural hazards.

More efficient bio-laboratories through artificial intelligence

The third future laboratory KIWI-biolab will use AI technologies to analyse data on microorganisms and to enable computers to independently plan laboratory experiments. The main focus is on on the development of new drugs and the production of sustainable plastics and raw materials, the research team is supported by the Technical University of Berlin.

 

Further information on the Leibniz Future Lab at L3S:
https://leibniz-ai-lab.de

 

 

Internationale Zukunftslabore

Direkt zum Inhalt
Date
2020-05-11
Leibniz ZL Künstliche Intelligenz

 

Am 1. Mai 2020 haben drei Forscherteams in Hannover, Berlin und München in „Internationalen Zukunftslaboren“ ihre gemeinsame Forschung zu aktuellen Fragen der Künstlichen Intelligenz (KI) begonnen. Sie sind aus einem Wettbewerb des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und  Forschung (BMBF) hervorgegangen und werden über einen Zeitraum von drei Jahren mit jeweils bis zu fünf Millionen Euro gefördert. Die drei Zukunftslabore bringen KI-Forscherinnen und -forscher aus dem In- und Ausland zusammen und stärken damit die internationale Dimension der deutschen KI-Forschung.

Künstliche Intelligenz und Personalisierte Medizin

Das Leibniz-Zukunftslabor für Künstliche Intelligenz am L3S in Hannover arbeitet an intelligenten, zuverlässigen und verantwortlichen Systemen mit einem Anwendungsschwerpunkt auf der personalisierten Medizin. Ziel ist es, durch maschinelles Lernen unter anderem die Diagnostik und Medikamentenentwicklung zu beschleunigen und die individuelle Behandlung zu verbessern.

Künstliche Intelligenz für Erdbeobachtung nutzen

Das Zukunftslabor AI4EO, geleitet von der Technischen Universität München, wird sich mit der Entwicklung von KI-Technologien für die Erdbeobachtung befassen. So sollen etwa Satelliten-Daten mithilfe von intelligenter Big-Data-Analyse die globale Urbanisierung, die Ernährung der Weltbevölkerung oder das Management von Naturgefahren modellieren.

Effizientere Biolabore durch Künstliche Intelligenz

Das dritte Zukunftslabor KIWI-biolab wird KI-Technologien nutzen, um Daten zu Mikroorganismen zu analysieren und Computer in die Lage zu versetzen, Laborexperimente selbständig zu planen. Schwerpunkte liegen auf der Entwicklung neuer Medikamente und der Produktion nachhaltiger Kunst- und Rohstoffe, das Forscherteam wird von der Technischen Universität Berlin geleitet.

 

Weitere Informationen zum Leibniz-Zukunftslabor am L3S:

https://leibniz-ai-lab.de

 

 

 

Internationale Zukunftslabore