Skip to main content
Date
2020-04-20
EUvsVirus

 

The EU has launched a call for participation in a pan-European Hackathon to connect innovators, partners and buyers across Europe to develop innovative solutions to coronavirus. The Hackathon, led by the European Innovation Council, will take place on 24, 25 and 26 April and is structured around categories of problems that need short-term solutions in relation to coronavirus health and life, business continuity, remote working and education, social & political cohesion, digital finance and an open category for other challenges.

The TIB is a partner of the Hackathon. Prof. Dr. Sören Auer and his team at the Joint Lab of L3S and TIB are present as mentors and partners and are looking for interested students/partners to work together on topics related to the Open Research Knowledge Graph (ORKG).

The winning solutions will be invited to join a European Innovation Council Platform that will facilitate connections with end users (e.g. hospitals) and provide access to investors, foundations and other funding opportunities.

Registration: https://euvsvirus.org/

Direkt zum Inhalt
Date
2020-04-20
EUvsVirus

 

Die EU ruft zur Teilnahme an einem paneuropäischen Hackathon auf, um innovative Lösungen für die Herausforderungen der Corona-Krise zu entwickeln. Der Hackathon, der vom Europäischen Innovationsrat geleitet wird, findet am 24., 25. und 26. April statt. Gesucht werden kurzfristige Lösungen für aktuelle Herausforderungen – von Gesundheitsthemen über Fragen des Arbeitens und Lernens bis zum sozialen und politischen Zusammenhalt und den wirtschaftlichen Problemen der Pandemie.

Die TIB ist Partner des Hackathons. Prof. Dr. Sören Auer und sein Team am Joint Lab vom L3S und TIB sind als Mentoren und Partner dabei und suchen nach interessierten Studenten/Partnern, um gemeinsam an Themen rund um den Wissensgraphen Open Research Knowledge Graph (ORKG) zu arbeiten.

Die besten Lösungen werden in eine Plattform des Europäischen Innovationsrates eingebunden, die eine Verbindung mit Endnutzern (z.B. Krankenhäusern) erleichtert und Zugang zu Investoren, Stiftungen und anderen Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten bietet.

https://euvsvirus.org/