Skip to main content

BOOST4.0

BOOST 4.0, started on the 1st January 2018 and with a duration of 3 years, is the biggest European initiative in Big Data for Industry 4.0. With a 20M€ budget and leveraging 100M€ of private investment, BOOST 4.0 will lead the construction of the European Industrial Data Space to improve the competitiveness of Industry 4.0 and will guide the European manufacturing industry in the introduction of Big Data in the factory, providing the industrial sector with the necessary tools to obtain the maximum benefit of Big Data.

Description

Objectives:

  • Global Standards: Contribution to the international standardization of European Industrial Data Space data models and open interfaces aligned with the European Reference Architectural Model Industry 4.0 (RAMI 4.0).
  • Secure Digital Infrastructures: Adaptation and extension of cloud and edge digital infrastructures to ensure high performance operation of the European Industrial Data Space; i,e, support of high-speed processing and analysis of huge and very heterogeneous industrial data sources.
  • Trusted Big Data Middleware: Integration of the four main open source European initiatives (Industrial Data Space, FIWARE, Hyperledger, Big Data Europe) to support the development of open connectors and big data middleware with native blockchain support in the European Industrial Data Space.
  • Digital Manufacturing Platforms: Open interfaces for the development of big data pipelines for advanced analysis services and data visualization supported by the main digital engineering, simulation, operations and industrial quality control platforms.
  • Certification: European certification program of equipment, infrastructures, platforms and big data services for their operation in the European Industrial Data Space.
Team
Research area
E-Science

Direkt zum Inhalt

Das Projekt BOOST 4.0  ist eine große Initiative im Bereich Big Data for Industry 4.0. Ziel ist es, die produzierende Industrie bei der Einführung von Big-Data-Technologien und von fortschrittlichen Analysemethoden in den Fertigungsstätten zu unterstützen. Dies soll insbesondere in der europäischen Automobilindustrie durch globale Standards, offene Schnittstellen, eine sichere digitale Daten-Infrastruktur sowie digitale Fertigungsplattformen erreicht werden. Zum Konsortium gehören insgesamt 50 Unternehmen aus 16 Ländern, darunter Volkswagen, Volvo und Siemens. Die Fördersumme durch die EU beträgt 20 Millionen Euro, hinzukommen 100 Millionen Euro private Investitionen.

Zielsetzungen:

- Globale Standards: Beitrag zur internationalen Standardisierung von Datenmodellen des europäischen Industriedatenraums und offene Schnittstellen, die an die europäische Referenzarchitekturmodellindustrie 4.0 (RAMI 4.0) angeglichen sind.

- Sichere digitale Infrastrukturen: Anpassung und Erweiterung der digitalen Cloud- und Edge-Infrastrukturen, um einen hochleistungsfähigen Betrieb des Europäischen Industriellen Datenraums zu gewährleisten, d.h. Unterstützung der Hochgeschwindigkeitsverarbeitung und -analyse von großen und sehr heterogenen industriellen Datenquellen.

- Zuverlässliche Big Data Middleware: Integration der vier wichtigsten europäischen Open-Source-Initiativen (Industrial Data Space, FIWARE, Hyperledger, Big Data Europe) zur Unterstützung der Entwicklung offener Konnektoren und Big Data middleware mit nativer Blockchain-Unterstützung im europäischen industriellen Datenraum.

- Digitale Fertigungsplattformen: Offene Schnittstellen für die Entwicklung von Big Data Pipelines für fortgeschrittene Analysedienste und Datenvisualisierung, die von den wichtigsten Plattformen für Digitaltechnik, Simulation, Betrieb und industrielle Qualitätskontrolle unterstützt werden.

- Zertifizierung: Europäisches Zertifizierungsprogramm für Equipment, Infrastrukturen, Plattformen und Big Data Services für ihren Betrieb im europäischen Industriedatenraum.
 

Begin
End